You are here

An Infopeople Webinar

Start Time: 12:00 Pacific, 1:00 Mountain, 2:00 Central, 3:00 Eastern

Beckett CzarneckiPresenter: Beckett Czarnecki

As rights for transgender people continue to be challenged, libraries should be a welcoming place for the youth, adults, and colleagues in our communities. Join us to learn how to provide excellent internal and external customer service to transgender individuals at your library. 

This interactive session will help participants reframe ideas around gender, give them best practices for serving trans customers, and end with developing strategies to make their libraries trans-inclusive.

At the end of this one-hour webinar, participants will:

  • Build a foundation for fostering gender inclusivity at their library
  • Give empathetic and equitable service to all customers
  • Have knowledge of social and legal issues impacting transgender customers
  • Challenge assumptions and discuss ways to encourage inclusivity in language and action

This webinar will be of interest to: Public library staff at any level

Please be aware that while registration is unlimited, attendance is limited to the first 500 people who join the webinar. This webinar will be recorded and will be available on the Infopeople webinar archive page within two business days of the live event.

To check your system's compatibility with Zoom and/or download software for your computer/tablet/smartphone, see this page.


Speaker's Slides

Handout - Commonly Used Terms

Handout - Gender Grammar

Certificate of Attendance